About Us

 
 
 

Our Mission

North Georgia National Bank will strive to exceed its customers' expectations by providing superior service, a maximum return to its shareholders, challenging career opportunities for our employees, and positive leadership for the well-being of our community.

Our History

On February 10, 1999, North Georgia National Bank opened for business, becoming the only nationally chartered bank headquartered in Gordon County. Five of the organizing directors continue on the Board of Directors. The Directors hired local bankers, believing that banking is a personal business, and that it’s always good to know your banker.

The main office was started at 350 West Belmont Drive, and continues to operate at that location. Branches were added at 100 Red Bud Road and 406 Court Street. ATM’s are located at Dews Pond Road and Curtis Parkway, Gordon Hospital, Gordon County offices at 201 North Wall Street, and all three branches.

North Georgia National is a true community bank, with decisions made right here in Gordon County.

Letter from President

Welcome to North Georgia National Bank online! We know that your day does not stop at five or six o’clock and hope that this website will allow you to bank at any time you want to bank. North Georgia National Bank is proud to offer the latest technology in banking; however, we will never abandon our personal commitment to you, the customer, and our greatest asset. Come by any of our branches and experience the friendliness of an old-fashioned community bank, with the technology to make your life simple.

As the only bank headquartered in Gordon County, I think you will find the personal service coming from your friends and neighbors that is necessary to complement our technology. Explore our site, and if you are not currently banking online with us, call today and we will be glad to show you what we have to offer.

Senior Management

Name

NMLS#

Phone

Email

George Crowley, President/CEO

677726

(706) 624-5311

gcrowley@ngnb.net

John Graham, SVP/CCO

862759

(706) 624-5335

jgraham@ngnb.net

Nancy Luckett, SVP / Senior & Commercial Lender 

677698

(706) 624-5306

nluckett@ngnb.net

Will Taylor, CPA, SVP / CFO

N/A

(706) 624-5305

wtaylor@ngnb.net

Bank Officers

Name

NMLS#

Phone

Email

Luane Bohannon, CPA
Credit Review Officer

N/A

(706) 624-5328

lbohannon@ngnb.net

Tammy Carter, Mortgage Loan Officer

677619

(706) 624-5308

tcarter@ngnb.net

Sarah Cline, Compliance Officer /
Loan Operations Officer

N/A

(706) 624-5327

scline@ngnb.net

Jayla Ensley, Red Bud Branch Manager

1182690

(706) 624-3503

jensley@ngnb.net

Larry Gaines, VP / Lending Officer

680169

(706) 624-3501

lgaines@ngnb.net

Rita Lacey, VP / Lending Officer

678152

(706) 624-5303

rlacey@ngnb.net

Kim Mitchell, Operations Officer /
Systems Administrator

N/A

(706) 624-5317

kmitchell@ngnb.net

Amanda Ruddell, VP / Lending Officer

679788

(706) 624-5304

aruddell@ngnb.net

Kay Sitton, VP / Lending Officer

853130

(706) 624-5309

ksitton@ngnb.net

Mike Smith, VP / Lending Officer

828859

(706) 624-5337

msmith@ngnb.net

Back to Top

Toolbar