About Us

 
 
 

Our Mission

North Georgia National Bank will strive to exceed its customers' expectations by providing superior service, a maximum return to its shareholders, challenging career opportunities for our employees, and positive leadership for the well-being of our community.

Our History

On February 10, 1999, North Georgia National Bank opened for business, becoming the only nationally chartered bank headquartered in Gordon County. Five of the organizing directors continue on the Board of Directors. The Directors hired local bankers, believing that banking is a personal business, and that it’s always good to know your banker.

The main office was started at 350 West Belmont Drive, and continues to operate at that location. Branches were added at 100 Red Bud Road and 406 Court Street. ATM’s are located at Dews Pond Road and Curtis Parkway, Gordon Hospital, Gordon County offices at 201 North Wall Street, and all three branches.

North Georgia National is a true community bank, with decisions made right here in Gordon County.

Letter from President

Please allow me to be the first to welcome you to North Georgia National Bank. Like you, I know the days do not end at five o'clock, and as your bank president, I am committed to offering a website that will allow you to bank online, with ease at any time.

As the only bank headquartered in Gordon County, North Georgia National Bank offers the latest technology in banking; however, maintaining a personal commitment to you, the customer, will always be our top priority. I hope you will come by any of our branches to experience first-hand, the friendliest hometown community bank.

Please take some time to explore our website to learn more about our team and the service we offer. Additionally, if you are not currently banking with us online, call today, and we will be happy to guide you through establishing an online account, making your banking experience seamless.

As always, thank you for trusting North Georgia National Bank with your banking needs, and for allowing us to be apart of your business family.

Most Sincerely,

Chris Pierce                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    President and CEO                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            North Georgia National Bank

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  

  

Senior Management

Name

NMLS#

Phone

Email

Chris Pierce, President & CEO

1180145

(706) 624-5336

cpierce@ngnb.net

Brandon Adams, Chief Financial Officer

 

(706) 624-5305

badams@ngnb.net

 Lesa Downey, EVP & Chief Credit Officer

757668 

(706) 624-5315

ldowney@ngnb.net 

 Nancy Luckett, SVP / Senior & Commercial Lender

677698 

(706) 624-5306

nluckett@ngnb.net 

Bank Officers

Name

NMLS#

Phone

Email

Luane Bohannon, CPA
Credit Review Officer

N/A

(706) 624-5328

lbohannon@ngnb.net

Tammy Carter, VP /  Mortgage Loan Officer / Compliance Officer / Loan Operations Officer

677619

(706) 624-5308

tcarter@ngnb.net

Julia Cornwell, Banking Officer

1843010

(706) 879--5706

jcornwell@ngnb.net 

Jayla Ensley, Red Bud Branch Manager

1182690

(706) 624-3503

jensley@ngnb.net

Larry Gaines, VP / Lending Officer

680169

(706) 624-3501

lgaines@ngnb.net

Rita Lacey, VP / Lending Officer

678152

(706) 624-5303

rlacey@ngnb.net

Kim Mitchell, Operations Officer / 
BSA Officer / System Administrator

N/A

(706) 624-5317

kmitchell@ngnb.net

Amanda Ruddell, VP / Lending Officer

679788

(706) 624-5304

aruddell@ngnb.net

Kay Sitton, VP / Lending Officer

853130

(706) 624-5309

ksitton@ngnb.net

 Diana Slaughter, Banking Officer

 1177796

(706) 624-5330 

dslaughter@ngnb.net 

Mike Smith, VP / Lending Officer

828859

(706) 624-5337

msmith@ngnb.net

 

Back to Top

Toolbar